Alameda CTC Commission Elects New Chair and Vice Chair

On January 24, 2013, the Commission elected Supervisor Scott Haggerty as chair and Oakland City Council President Pro Tem Rebecca Kaplan as vice chair.

scott haggety in front of american flag                                                  rebecca kaplan in front of a lake

Commission Chair                                            Commission Vice Chair
Alameda County Supervisor                          Oakland Councilmember
Scott Haggerty                                                   Rebecca Kaplan

In the first change in leadership since its inception, the Alameda County Transportation Commission today unanimously elected Alameda County Supervisor Scott Haggerty as its chair and Oakland City Council President Pro Tem Rebecca Kaplan as its vice chair. Both have served on the Commission since it was created in July 2010, from the merger of the Alameda County Congestion Management Agency and the sales tax authority, the Alameda County Transportation Improvement Authority.

The chair and vice chair were elected for a term of one year. The Alameda CTC also welcomed four new Commissioners: Alameda Vice Mayor Marilyn Ezzy Ashcraft, Albany Mayor Peggy Thomsen, Pleasanton Mayor Jerry Thorne and Union City Mayor Carol Dutra-Vernaci.

Read more in the press release.

<< Back to What’s New