Staff

Alameda County Transportation Commission Executive Team

Arthur L. Dao, Executive Director

Arthur L. Dao
Executive Director
adao@alamedactc.org

Under Dao’s leadership, Alameda CTC developed the transformative 2014 Transportation Expenditure Plan that was overwhelmingly approved by Alameda County voters in November 2014 to provide over $8 billion of transportation investments in the County over the next 30 years. These transportation infrastructure investments are expected to support growth, economic development, and the environment in the entire region. Dao brings 30 years of transportation engineering and management experience to Alameda CTC. As deputy director of the Alameda County Transportation Improvement Authority from 2001 to 2010, his leadership resulted in early delivery of transportation solutions for the residents and businesses in Alameda County. Dao is a graduate of University of California at Davis and is a registered professional engineer.

Tess Lengyel, Deputy Executive Director of Planning and Policy

Tess Lengyel
Deputy Executive Director of Planning and Policy
tlengyel@alamedactc.org

As Deputy Executive Director of Planning and Policy, Tess Lengyel is responsible for policy, legislation and public affairs, and directs all short- and long-range transportation planning for Alameda County. She led the development of the 2014 Transportation Expenditure Plan that was approved by 70.76 percent of Alameda County voters as Measure BB in November 2014, and she spearheaded the public education efforts that helped the transportation sales tax measure, Measure B, pass with 81.5 percent support in 2000. Lengyel holds a degree in planning and policy/environmental studies and brings over 25 years of experience to Alameda CTC.

Patricia Reavey, Deputy Executive Director of Finance and Administration

Patricia Reavey
Deputy Executive Director of Finance and Administration
preavey@alamedactc.org

As Deputy Executive Director of Finance and Administration, Patricia Reavey has built a focused team to streamline systems and implement cost-effective methods that ensure accountability, transparency and internal control. She brings over 25 years of experience to Alameda CTC and has worked with SamTrans, Caltrain and the San Mateo County Transportation Authority, where she was Director of Finance, as well as with Dresdner Kleinwort Wasserstein. Reavey holds a bachelor’s degree in finance/accounting and is a licensed certified public accountant in the state of California.

Gary Huisingh, Deputy Executive Director of Projects

Gary Huisingh
Deputy Executive Director of Projects
ghuisingh@alamedactc.org

As Deputy Executive Director of Projects, Gary Huisingh is responsible for project delivery and oversight of Alameda County Transportation Commission’s (Alameda CTC) $3 billion capital program and programming of the various fund sources administered by the agency. He brings over 28 years of experience, from both local government and private sector, ranging from major transportation and residential development projects to maintenance and redevelopment projects. He has extensive experience in eminent domain proceedings having served as an expert witness on technical issues for public projects. Huisingh is a graduate of the University of California at Davis and is a registered professional engineer in California.

Alameda CTC Staff

Alameda CTC Staff

Name Title E-mail Address Phone
Linda Adams Executive Assistant ladams@alamedactc.org 510.208.7418
Aleida Andrino-Chavez Associate Transportation Planner aandrino-chavez@alamedactc.org 510.208.7480
Lily Balinton Director of Finance lbalinton@alamedactc.org 510.208.7416
Vivek Bhat Director of Programming and Project Controls vbhat@alamedactc.org 510.208.7430
E.W. Cheng Senior Administrative Analyst echeng@alamedactc.org 510.208.7420
Seung Cho Director of Procurement and Information Technology scho@alamedactc.org 510.208.7472
Carolyn Clevenger Director of Planning cclevenger@alamedactc.org 510.208.7496
Carol Crossley Associate Administrative Analyst ccrossley@alamedactc.org 510.208.7454
Jhay Delos Reyes Senior Transportation Engineer jdelosreyes@alamedactc.org 510.208.7469
Vanessa Herrera Assistant Administrative Analyst vherrera@alamedactc.org 510.208.7429
Raghu Kowshik Express Lanes Systems Manager rkowshik@alamedactc.org 510.208.7487
Christine Lacsamana Senior Accountant clacsamana@alamedactc.org 510.208.7447
Leslie Lara-Enriquez Senior Program Analyst LLEnriquez@alamedactc.org 510.208.7461
Queenie Lau Accountant qlau@alamedactc.org 510.208.7443
Vanessa Lee Clerk of the Commission vlee@alamedactc.org 510.208.7436
Kate Lefkowitz Associate Transportation Planner klefkowitz@alamedactc.org 510.208.7471
Ericka Leiva Accounting Technician eleiva@alamedactc.org 510.208.7455
Angelina Leong Assistant Transportation Engineer aleong@alamedactc.org 510.208.7427
Chris Marks Associate Transportation Planner cmarks@alamedactc.org 510.208.7453
Yoana Navarro Accounting Manager ynavarro@alamedactc.org 510.208.7431
John Nguyen Principal Transportation Planner jnguyen@alamedactc.org 510.208.7419
Trinity Nguyen Director of Project Delivery tnguyen@alamedactc.org 510.208.7441
Krystle Pasco Assistant Program Analyst kpasco@alamedactc.org 510.208.7467
Alastair Powell Associate Administrative Analyst apowell@alamedactc.org 510.208.7412
John Pulliam Director of Project Delivery jpulliam@alamedactc.org 510.208.7437
Elizabeth Rutman Director of Express Lanes Implementation and Operations erutman@alamedactc.org 510.208.7483
Scott Shepard Senior Transportation Engineer sshepard@alamedactc.org 510.208.7411
Cathleen Sullivan Principal Transportation Planner csullivan@alamedactc.org 510.208.7484
Saravana Suthanthira Principal Transportation Planner ssuthanthira@alamedactc.org 510.208.7426
Ashley Tam Associate Transportation Engineer atam@alamedactc.org 510.208.7459
Jacki Taylor Senior Program Analyst jtaylor@alamedactc.org 510.208.7413
Kristen Villanueva Senior Transportation Planner kvillanueva@alamedactc.org 510.208.7457