Staff

Executive Director

Tess Lengyel
tlengyel@alamedactc.org

Tess LengyelAs the Executive Director, Lengyel is the second person to lead Alameda CTC. She manages an overall annual budget of over $500 million and a staff of 39 full-time employees.

With almost 30 years of experience in the planning, development and implementation of major transportation projects, Lengyel has led some of the most complex and challenging projects and programs at Alameda CTC. She strategically collaborated to successfully develop Alameda County’s $8 billion, 30-year Transportation Expenditure Plan, Measure BB, approved by 70.76 percent of voters in November 2014 and directed development of the agency’s first Comprehensive Investment Plan. She also led the agency’s short and long-range transportation planning, early project development, programs development and delivery, legislation and government affairs.

 

Staff

2019 Staff

 

Contact Information

Name Title E-mail Address Phone
Aleida Andrino-Chavez Associate Transportation Planner aandrino-chavez@alamedactc.org 510.208.7480
Angie Ayers Associate Administrative Analyst aayers@alamedactc.org 510.208.7450
Lily Balinton Director of Finance lbalinton@alamedactc.org 510.208.7416
Vivek Bhat Director of Programming and Project Controls vbhat@alamedactc.org 510.208.7430
Matthew Bomberg Senior Transportation Engineer mbomberg@alamedactc.org 510.208.7465
E.W. Cheng Manager of Procurement and Information Technology echeng@alamedactc.org 510.208.7420
Seung Cho Director of Procurement and Information Technology scho@alamedactc.org 510.208.7472
Carolyn Clevenger Deputy Executive Director of Planning and Policy cclevenger@alamedactc.org 510.208.7496
Carol Crossley Associate Program Analyst ccrossley@alamedactc.org 510.208.7454
Lisa Contreras Assistant Financial Analyst lcontreras@alamedactc.org 510.208.7429
Jhay Delos Reyes Principal Transportation Engineer jdelosreyes@alamedactc.org 510.208.7469
Colin Dentel-Post Principal Transportation Planner cdentel-post@alamedactc.org 510.208.7474
Haley Dixon Assistant Administrative Analyst hdixon@alamedactc.org 510.208.7404
Gary Huisingh Deputy Executive Director of Projects ghuisingh@alamedactc.org 510.208.7400
Angelica Khan Human Resources Manger akhan@alamedactc.org 510.208.7406
Christine Lacsamana Senior Accountant clacsamana@alamedactc.org 510.208.7447
Elizabeth Lake Assistant Administrative Analyst elake@alamedactc.org 510.208.7401
Queenie Lau Accountant qlau@alamedactc.org 510.208.7443
Vanessa Lee Manager of Administration/Clerk of the Commission vlee@alamedactc.org 510.208.7436
Angelina Leong Assistant Transportation Engineer aleong@alamedactc.org 510.208.7427
John Lowery Director of Express Lane Operations jlowery@alamedactc.org 510.208.7407
Chris Marks Senior Transportation Planner cmarks@alamedactc.org 510.208.7453
Shannon McCarthy Associate Transportation Planner smccarthy@alamedactc.org 510.208.7489
Ana Melendez Associate Administrative Analyst amelendez@alamedactc.org 510.208.7408
Yoana Navarro Accounting Manager ynavarro@alamedactc.org 510.208.7431
John Nguyen Principal Transportation Planner jnguyen@alamedactc.org 510.208.7419
Wajahat Nyaz Director of Project Delivery wnyaz@alamedactc.org 510.208.7437
Krystle Pasco Senior Program Analyst kpasco@alamedactc.org 510.208.7467
Alastair Powell Senior Administrative Analyst apowell@alamedactc.org 510.208.7438
Patricia Reavey Deputy Executive Director of Finance and Administration preavey@alamedactc.org 510.208.7400
Christine Shin Associate Program Analyst cshin@alamedactc.org 510.208.7449
Ashley Tam Senior Transportation Engineer atam@alamedactc.org 510.208.7459
Jacki Taylor Principal Program Analyst jtaylor@alamedactc.org 510.208.7413
Denise Turner Associate Program Analyst – Program Coordinator dturner@alamedactc.org 510.208.7461
Valerie Vijil Senior Administrative Analyst vvijil@alamedactc.org 510.208.7491
Kristen Villanueva Principal Transportation Planner kvillanueva@alamedactc.org 510.208.7457