Executive Director

Tess Lengyel

Tess LengyelAs the Executive Director, Lengyel is the second person to lead Alameda CTC. She manages an overall annual budget of over $500 million and a staff of 39 full-time employees.

With almost 30 years of experience in the planning, development and implementation of major transportation projects, Lengyel has led some of the most complex and challenging projects and programs at Alameda CTC. She strategically collaborated to successfully develop Alameda County’s $8 billion, 30-year Transportation Expenditure Plan, Measure BB, approved by 70.76 percent of voters in November 2014 and directed development of the agency’s first Comprehensive Investment Plan. She also led the agency’s short and long-range transportation planning, early project development, programs development and delivery, legislation and government affairs.

Staff Contact Information

Name Title E-mail Address Phone
Aleida Andrino-Chavez Associate Transportation Planner 510.208.7480
Angie Ayers Assistant Clerk 510.208.7450
Lily Balinton Director of Finance 510.208.7416
Vivek Bhat Senior Director of Programming and Projects 510.208.7430
Matthew Bomberg Senior Transportation Engineer 510.208.7465
E.W. Cheng Manager of Procurement and Information Technology 510.208.7420
Seung Cho Director of Procurement and Information Technology 510.208.7472
Carolyn Clevenger Deputy Executive Director of Planning and Policy 510.208.7496
Michael Consunji Associate Program Analyst 510.208.7411
Carol Crossley Associate Program Analyst 510.208.7454
Lisa Contreras Associate Financial Analyst 510.208.7429
Jhay Delos Reyes Director of Project Delivery 510.208.7469
Colin Dentel-Post Principal Transportation Planner 510.208.7474
Grasielita Diaz Associate Transportation Planner 510.208.7410
Haley Dixon Assistant Administrative Analyst 510.208.7404
Remy Goldsmith Principal Program Analyst 510.208.7409
Gary Huisingh Deputy Executive Director of Projects 510.208.7400
Nicholas Johnston Associate Program Analyst 510.208.7418
Angelica Khan Human Resources Manager 510.208.7406
Seon Joo Kim Senior Program Analyst 510.208.7412
Christine Lacsamana Senior Accountant 510.208.7447
Elizabeth Lake Assistant Clerk 510.208.7401
Queenie Lau Accountant 510.208.7443
Vanessa Lee Manager of Administration/Clerk of the Commission 510.208.7436
Angelina Leong Assistant Transportation Engineer 510.208.7427
John Lowery Director of Express Lane Operations 510.208.7407
Chris Marks Senior Transportation Planner 510.208.7453
Shannon McCarthy Associate Transportation Planner 510.208.7489
Ana Melendez Associate Administrative Analyst 510.208.7408
Flore Mountsambote Associate Program Analyst 510.208.7414
Yoana Navarro Accounting Manager 510.208.7431
John Nguyen Principal Transportation Planner 510.208.7419
Krystle Pasco Senior Program Analyst 510.208.7467
Alastair Powell Senior Administrative Analyst 510.208.7438
Patricia Reavey Deputy Executive Director of Finance and Administration 510.208.7400
Christine Shin Associate Program Analyst 510.208.7449
Ashley Tam Senior Transportation Engineer 510.208.7459
Jacki Taylor Principal Program Analyst 510.208.7413
Samantha Thomas Assistant Administrative Analyst 510.208.7417
Mai Anh Trinh Senior Financial Analyst 510.208.7423
Denise Turner Associate Program Analyst – Program Coordinator 510.208.7461
Valerie Vijil Senior Administrative Analyst 510.208.7491
Kristen Villanueva Director of Planning 510.208.7457