The Commission is comprised of 22 members, with the following representation:

  • All five Alameda County Supervisors
  • Two Oakland representatives
  • One representative from each of the other 13 cities
  • AC Transit
  • BART

Commission meetings are held at 1111 Broadway, Suite 800 in downtown Oakland at 2:00 p.m. on the fourth Thursday of the month. See the meetings calendar for links to agendas, materials and minutes.

Chair: San Leandro Mayor Pauline Cutter
Vice Chair: Emeryville Councilmember John Bauters

Jurisdiction Member Alternate
AC Transit Board Vice President Elsa Ortiz Director Diane Shaw
Alameda County, District 1 Supervisor Scott Haggerty Councilmember-At-Large Raj Salwan
Alameda County, District 2 Supervisor Richard Valle Councilmember Mike Bucci
Alameda County, District 3 Supervisor Wilma Chan Councilmember Deborah Cox
Alameda County, District 4 Supervisor Nate Miley Vacant
Alameda County, District 5 Supervisor Keith Carson Vice Mayor Peggy McQuaid
BART Director Rebecca Saltzman Director John McPartland
City of Alameda Mayor Marilyn Ezzy Ashcraft Vice Mayor John Knox White
City of Albany Mayor Nick Pilch Councilmember Rochelle Nason
City of Berkeley Mayor Jesse Arreguin Councilmember Lori Droste
City of Dublin Mayor David Haubert Vice Mayor Arun Goel
City of Emeryville Councilmember John Bauters Councilmember Ally Medina
City of Fremont Mayor Lily Mei Councilmember At-Large Vinnie Bacon
City of Hayward Mayor Barbara Halliday Councilmember Elisa Márquez
City of Livermore, South Mayor John Marchand Councilmember Bob Coomber
City of Newark Councilmember Luis Freitas Vice Mayor Maria Collazo
City of Oakland Councilmember Sheng Thao Councilmember Dan Kalb
City of Oakland, North Councilmember At-Large Rebecca Kaplan Councilmember Dan Kalb
City of Piedmont Mayor Robert McBain Councilmember Jennifer Cavenaugh
City of Pleasanton, South Mayor Jerry Thorne Vice Mayor Kathy Narum
City of San Leandro Mayor Pauline Cutter Councilmember Corina Lopez
City of Union City Mayor Carol Dutra-Vernaci Councilmember Emily Duncan

The Alameda County Transportation Commission has established four standing committees to assist the Commission in fulfilling the agency’s mission. See the meetings calendar for links to agendas, materials and minutes.

Finance and Administration Committee (FAC): The functions and authority of the FAC are agency operations and performance; human resources and personnel policies and procedures; administrative code; salary and benefits; procurement policies and procedures; procurement of administrative contracts; contract preference programs for entities such as local business enterprises, small business enterprises and disabled business enterprises; bid protests and complaints related to administrative contract procurement; annual budget and financial reports; investment policy and reports; audit reports, financial reporting, internal controls and risk management; and the annual work program.

Multi-modal Committee (MMC): The Multi-Modal Committee consolidates items that were within the purview of the Goods Movement Planning, Transit Planning, and I-580 Express Lane committees. The MMC addresses plans and studies; partnering and collaborative efforts with other agencies; policy development; local, state and federal funding; and local, state and federal legislation pertaining to multi-modal issues.

Programs and Projects Committee (PPC): The functions and authority of the PPC are local, state, congestion management agency Transportation Improvement Program (TIP), TFCA Vehicle Registration Fee (VRF) programs and Expenditure Plan programs and projects; local, state and federally funded projects and funding programs; the annual strategic plan for programs and projects; funding requests from project sponsors and other eligible recipients; paratransit services programs and projects; bicycle and pedestrian projects and programs; funding allocations to various transportation programs and projects; eminent domain proceedings; environmental evaluations; contract procurement; good faith efforts policies and procedures; and bid protests and complaints regarding engineering and construction contract procurement.

Planning, Policy and Legislation Committee (PPLC): The functions and authority of the PPLC are the Congestion Management Program; Countywide Transportation Plan; federal, state, regional and local transportation and land-use planning policies and studies; amendments to the 1986 Expenditure Plan or the 2000 Expenditure Plans; amendments to the VRF Expenditure Plan; transit-oriented development and priority development area projects and programs; the annual legislative program; state and federal legislative matters; general and targeted outreach programs; and advisory committee performance and effectiveness.

I-680 Sunol Smart Carpool Lane Joint Powers Authority (I-680 JPA): The functions and authority of the I-680 JPA are management, operations and performance of the I-680 Express Lane as well as development of the annual report. The Sunol Smart Carpool Lane JPA consists of five elected officials, four voting members from Alameda County and one voting member from Santa Clara County. Voting rights were determined based on each county’s share of road miles within the corridor.

The Governing Board of the Authority typically meets on the same day as the Alameda CTC Standing Committees and is noted as the I-680 JPA.