1111 Broadway, Suite 800, Oakland, CA 94607



Joint Paratransit Advisory and Planning Committee and Paratransit Technical Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda Monday, February 28, 2022, 1:30 p.m.

Pursuant to AB 361 and the findings made by the Commission governing its meetings and the meetings of its Committees in light of the current statewide State of Emergency, the Commission and its Committees will not be convening at Alameda CTC's Commission Room but will instead convene remote meetings.

Members of the public wishing to submit a public comment may do so by emailing Angie Ayers at <u>aayers@alamedactc.org</u>. Public comments received by 5:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled meeting will be distributed to Commissioners or Committee members before the meeting and posted on Alameda CTC's website; comments submitted after that time will be distributed to Commissioners or Committee members and posted as soon as possible. Submitted comments will be read aloud to the Commission or Committee and those listening telephonically or electronically; if the comments are more than three minutes in length the comments will be summarized. Members of the public may also make comments during the meeting by using Zoom's "Raise Hand" feature on their phone, tablet or other device during the relevant agenda item, and waiting to be recognized by the Chair. If calling into the meeting from a telephone, you can use "Star (*) 9" to raise/ lower your hand. Comments will generally be limited to three minutes in length, or as specified by the Chair.

Chair:	Sylvia Stadmire	Staff Liaisons:	<u>Krystle Pasco</u>
Vice Chair:	Sandra Johnson	Clerk:	Angie Ayers

Location Information:

Virtual	https://us06web.zoom.us/j/82326843930?pwd=VGE2a3ZBbjN6WDhxMHN1Z2grc1lLZz09
Meeting	Webinar ID: 823 2684 3930
Information:	Password: 361593

For Public	(669) 900-6833
Access	Webinar ID: 823 2684 3930
Dial-in	Password: 361593
Information:	

510.208.7400

To request accommodation or assistance to participate in this meeting, please contact Angie Ayers, at least 48 hours prior to the meeting date at: <u>aayers@alamedactc.org</u>

Meeting Agenda

- 1. Call to Order and Welcome
- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Rerouting Our Communications in Alameda County Overview
- 4. State of the System Presentation Naomi Armenta, Nelson\Nygaard
- 5. One Call/One Click Update Lobsan Barrera, Eden I&R
- 6. Access Alameda Website Revision Update Peter Petracca, Convey
- 7. Questions and Answers

8. Adjournment

Next ParaTAC Meeting: Tuesday, March 8, 2022

Next PAPCO Meeting: Monday, June 27, 2022

Notes:

- All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the Committee.
- To comment on an item not on the agenda (3-minute limit), submit a speaker card to the clerk.
- Call 510.208.7450 (Voice) or 1.800.855.7100 (TTY) five days in advance to request a sign-language interpreter.
- If information is needed in another language, contact 510.208.7400. Hard copies available only by request.
- Call 510.208.7400 48 hours in advance to request accommodation or assistance at this meeting.
- Meeting agendas and staff reports are available on the <u>website</u> <u>calendar</u>.

• Alameda CTC is located near 12th St. Oakland City Center BART station and AC Transit bus lines. <u>Directions and parking information</u> are available online.



1111 Broadway, Suite 800, Oakland, CA 94607

510.208.7400

Alameda CTC Schedule of Upcoming Meetings March 2022

Commission and Committee Meetings

Time	Description	Date	
9:30 a.m.	Finance and Administration (FAC)		
10:00 a.m.	Programs and Projects Committee (PPC)	March 14, 2022	
11:30 a.m.	Planning, Policy and Legislation Committee (PPLC)		
2:00 p.m.	Alameda CTC Commission	March 24, 2022	
9:30 a.m.	Alameda CTC Commission Retreat	March 30, 2022	

Advisory Committee Meetings

9:30 a.m.	Paratransit Technical Advisory Committee (ParaTAC)	March 8, 2022
1:30 p.m.	Alameda County Technical Advisory Committee (ACTAC)	March 10, 2022
5:30 p.m.	Independent Watchdog Committee (IWC)	March 14, 2022

Pursuant to AB 361 and the findings made by the Commission governing its meetings and the meetings of its Committees in light of the current statewide State of Emergency, the Commission and its Committees will not be convening at Alameda CTC's Commission Room but will instead convene remote meetings.

Meeting materials, directions and parking information are all available on the <u>Alameda CTC website</u>. Meetings subject to change.

Commission Chair Mayor John J. Bauters City of Emeryville

Commission Vice Chair Board President Elsa Ortiz AC Transit

Alameda County

Supervisor David Haubert, District 1 Supervisor Richard Valle, District 2 Supervisor David Brown, District 3 Supervisor Nate Miley, District 4 Supervisor Keith Carson, District 5

BART President Rebecca Saltzman

City of Alameda Mayor Marilyn Ezzy Ashcraft

City of Albany Councilmember Rochelle Nason

City of Berkeley Councilmember Rigel Robinson

City of Dublin Mayor Melissa Hernandez

City of Fremont Mayor Lily Mei

City of Hayward Mayor Barbara Halliday

City of Livermore Mayor Bob Woerner

City of Newark Councilmember Luis Freitas

City of Oakland

Councilmember At-Large Rebecca Kaplan Councilmember Sheng Thao

City of Piedmont Mayor Teddy Gray King

City of Pleasanton Mayor Karla Brown

City of San Leandro Mayor Pauline Russo Cutter

City of Union City Mayor Carol Dutra-Vernaci

Executive Director Tess Lengyel