

1111 Broadway, Suite 800, Oakland, CA 94607

510.208.7400

www.AlamedaCTC.ora

Commission Special Meeting Agenda Thursday, January 28, 2021, 1 p.m.

Due to the statewide stay at home order and the Alameda County Shelter in Place Order, and pursuant to the Executive Order issued by Governor Gavin Newsom (Executive Order N-29-20), the Commission will not be convening at its Commission Room but will instead move to a remote meeting.

Members of the public wishing to submit a public comment may do so by emailing the Clerk of the Commission at vlee@alamedactc.org by 5:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled meeting. Submitted comments will be read aloud to the Commission and those listening telephonically or electronically; if the comments are more than three minutes in length the comments will be summarized. Members of the public may also make comments during the meeting by using Zoom's "Raise Hand" feature on their phone, tablet or other device during the relevant agenda item, and waiting to be recognized by the Chair. If calling into the meeting from a telephone, you can use "Star (*) 9" to raise/ lower your hand. Comments will generally be limited to three minutes in length, or at the discretion of the Chair.

Chair: Pauline Cutter, Executive Director: Tess Lengyel

Mayor City of San Leandro

Vice Chair: John Bauters, Clerk of the Commission: Vanessa Lee

Councilmember City of Emeryville

Location Information:

Virtual Meeting https://zoom.us/j/98912547788?pwd=a09mN3JGSXJYZVpWdHBTUG1HQUJmZz09

Information: Webinar ID: 989 1254 7788

Password: 650406

For Public Access 1 (669) 900 6833

Dial-in Information: Webinar ID: 989 1254 7788

Password: 650406

To request accommodation or assistance to participate in this meeting, please contact Vanessa Lee, the Clerk of the Commission, at least 48 hours prior to the meeting date at: vlee@alamedactc.org

Meeting Agenda

- 1. Welcome and Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Public Comment

4. Commissioners Training: Brown Act and Administrative Code, Levine Act, and Robert's Rules of Order (Materials will be distributed at meeting)

5. Adjournment

All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the Commission.

1111 Broadway, Suite 800, Oakland, CA 94607

Alameda CTC Schedule of Upcoming Meetings February 2021

Commission and Committee Meetings

Time	Description	Date
9:00 a.m.	I-680 Sunol Smart Carpool Lane JPA (I-680 JPA)	
10:00 a.m.	Programs and Projects Committee (PPC)	February 8, 2021
11:30 a.m.	Planning, Policy and Legislation Committee (PPLC)	
2:00 p.m.	Alameda CTC Commission Meeting	February 25, 2021

Advisory Committee Meetings

1:30 p.m.	Alameda County Technical Advisory Committee (ACTAC)	February 4, 2021
5:30 p.m.	Bicycle and Pedestrian Committee (BPAC)	February 4, 2021
1:30 p.m.	Joint Paratransit Advisory and Planning Committee and Paratransit Technical Advisory Committee (PAPCO/ParaTAC)	February 22, 2021

Due to the statewide stay at home order and the Alameda County Shelter in Place Order, and pursuant to the Executive Order issued by Governor Gavin Newsom (Executive Order N-29-20), the Commission will not be convening at its Commission Room but will instead move to a remote meeting.

Meeting materials, directions and parking information are all available on the <u>Alameda CTC website</u>. Meetings subject to change.

Commission Chair

Mayor Pauline Russo Cutter City of San Leandro

Commission Vice Chair

Councilmember John Bauters City of Emeryville

AC Transit

Board President Elsa Ortiz

Alameda County

Supervisor David Haubert, District 1 Supervisor Richard Valle, District 2 Supervisor Wilma Chan, District 3 Supervisor Nate Miley, District 4 Supervisor Keith Carson, District 5

BART

Vice President Rebecca Saltzman

City of Alameda

Mayor Marilyn Ezzy Ashcraft

City of Albany

Councilmember Rochelle Nason

City of Berkeley

Councilmember Lori Droste

City of Dublin

Mayor Melissa Hernandez

City of Fremont

Mayor Lily Mei

City of Hayward

Mayor Barbara Halliday

City of Livermore

Mayor Bob Woerner

City of Newark

Councilmember Luis Freitas

City of Oakland

Councilmember At-Large Rebecca Kaplan Councilmember Sheng Thao

City of Piedmont

Councilmember Jen Cavenaugh

City of Pleasanton

Mayor Karla Brown

City of Union City

Mayor Carol Dutra-Vernaci

Executive Director

Tess Lengyel