

Chair:

1111 Broadway, Suite 800, Oakland, CA 94607

Richard Valle, Supervisor Alameda County District 2

510.208.7400

Executive Director: Arthur L. Dao

www.AlamedaCTC.org

Commission Retreat Agenda Thursday, May 30, 2019, 9:00 a.m.

	Vice Ch	hair:	Pauline Cutter, Mayor City of San Leandro	Clerk of the Commission:	Vanessa Lee				
1.	Call to Order/Pledge of Allegiance								
2.	Roll Call								
3.	Public Comment								
4.	Chair Report on Purpose and Goals for the Retreat								
5.	Retreat Overview								
6.			County Transportation Sales Tax Agencies a	and Accomplishme	nts A	\/I			
	6.1.		erview of Alameda County's Transportation complishments from 1986 to the present	Sales Tax Agencies	S	I			
7.	Update on the State of the Transportation System in Alameda County								
	7.1.	Alar	meda CTC State of the System Report			I			
	7.2.		entation on Findings from Transportation In ey of Alameda County residents	terests and Priorities	S	I			
8.	Break								
9.	Major	Shifts	s in the Transportation Industry						
9.	Dav	vis' De	ntion and facilitated discussion with Professo epartment of Civil and Environmental Engir tation Studies						
10	. Break	for Lu	unch /Reconvene						
11.	FASTER	R Bay	Area						
			l presentation by Bay Area Council Econon rea Major Infrastructure Measure	mic Institute on a po	otential I				
12	. Break	/Reco	onvene						
13	. Alame	eda C	County Opportunities for 2020 Transportation	n and Beyond					

13.1. Interactive Feedback Session linking the state of the system with major

shifts in transportation and transportation priorities.

14. Retreat Summary

15. Closing Remarks

16. Member Reports

17. Adjournment

Next Meeting: Thursday, June 17, 2019

Notes:

- All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the Commission.
- To comment on an item not on the agenda (3-minute limit), submit a speaker card to the clerk.
- Call 510.208.7450 (Voice) or 1.800.855.7100 (TTY) five days in advance to request a sign-language interpreter.
- If information is needed in another language, contact 510.208.7400. Hard copies available only by request.
- Call 510.208.7400 48 hours in advance to request accommodation or assistance at this meeting.
- Meeting agendas and staff reports are available on the website calendar.
- Alameda CTC is located near 12th St. Oakland City Center BART station and AC Transit bus lines.

 <u>Directions and parking information</u> are available online.

1111 Broadway, Suite 800, Oakland, CA 94607

Alameda CTC Schedule of Upcoming Meetings for May 2019 through September 2019

Commission and Committee Meetings

Time	Description	Date
9:00 a.m.	Alameda CTC Commission Retreat	May 30, 2019
9:00 a.m.	Finance and Administration	June 10, 2019
	Committee (FAC)	July 8, 2019
9:30 a.m.	I-680 Sunol Smart Carpool Lane	September 9, 2019
	Joint Powers Authority (I-680 JPA)	
10:00 a.m.	I-580 Express Lane Policy	
	Committee (I-580 PC)	
10:30 a.m.	Planning, Policy and Legislation	
	Committee (PPLC)	
12:00 p.m.	Programs and Projects Committee	
	(PPC)	
2:00 p.m.	Alameda CTC Commission Meeting	June 17, 2019
		July 25, 2019
		September 26, 2019

Advisory Committee Meetings

1:30 p.m.	Alameda County Technical Advisory Committee (ACTAC)	June 6, 2019 June 27, 2019 September 5, 2019
1:30 p.m.	Paratransit Advisory and Planning Committee (PAPCO)	June 24, 2019 September 23, 2019
5:30 p.m.	Independent Watchdog Committee (IWC)	July 8, 2019
5:30 p.m.	Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee (BPAC)	September 5, 2019
9:30 a.m.	Paratransit Technical Advisory Committee (ParaTAC)	September 10, 2019

All meetings are held at Alameda CTC offices located at 1111 Broadway, Suite 800, Oakland, CA 94607. Meeting materials, directions and parking information are all available on the Alameda CTC website.

Commission Chair

Supervisor Richard Valle, District 2

Commission Vice Chair

Mayor Pauline Cutter, City of San Leandro

AC Transit

Board Vice President Elsa Ortiz

Alameda County

Supervisor Scott Haggerty, District 1 Supervisor Wilma Chan, District 3 Supervisor Nate Miley, District 4 Supervisor Keith Carson, District 5

BART

Vice President Rebecca Saltzman

City of Alameda

Mayor Marilyn Ezzy Ashcraft

City of Albany

Mayor Rochelle Nason

City of Berkeley

Mayor Jesse Arreguin

City of Dublin

Mayor David Haubert

City of Emeryville

Councilmember John Bauters

City of Fremont

Mayor Lily Mei

City of Hayward

Mayor Barbara Halliday

City of Livermore

Mayor John Marchand

City of Newark

Councilmember Luis Freitas

City of Oakland

Councilmember At-Large Rebecca Kaplan Councilmember Sheng Thao

City of Piedmont

Mayor Robert McBain

City of Pleasanton

Mayor Jerry Thorne

City of Union City

Mayor Carol Dutra-Vernaci

Executive Director

Arthur L. Dao

