

1111 Broadway, Suite 800, Oakland, CA 94607 • 510.208.7400

•

# **Commission Meeting Agenda** Monday, June 17, 2019, 2 p.m.

	Chair Vice	: Chair:	Richard Valle, Supervisor Alameda County District 2Executive DirectPauline Cutter, Mayor City of San LeandroClerk of the Commission:		nur L. Dao <u>nessa Lee</u>				
1.	Call	Call to Order/Pledge of Allegiance							
2.	Roll	Roll Call							
3.	Publi	Public Comment							
4.	Chai	Chair and Vice Chair Report							
5.	Exec	Executive Director Report							
6.	Con	Consent Calendar Page/Action							
	Alameda CTC standing committees approved all action items on the consent calendar, except Items 6.1, 6.2 and 6.11.								
	6.1.	Appro	ove the May 23, 2019 Commission Meeting Minutes		1	А			
	6.2.	6.2. Approve the May 30, 2019 Commission Retreat Meeting Minutes			5	А			
	6.3. <u>Congestion Management Program (CMP): Summary of the Alameda</u> <u>CTC's Review and Comments on Environmental Documents and</u> <u>General Plan Amendments</u>				7	I			
	6.4.	6.4. <u>Plan Bay Area 2050 update and approval of project submissions for</u> <u>Plan Bay Area 2050</u>			9	А			
	6.5.	6.5. Approve the Countywide Active Transportation Plan			29	А			
	6.6. <u>Approve the Transportation Demand Management Program Contract</u> <u>Amendment</u>			<u>ntract</u>	37	A			
	6.7.	6.7. Approve the 2020 Comprehensive Investment Plan			41	А			
	6.8.	Appro	Bay Greenway (San Leandro BART to South Hayward BART): oval of Professional Services Agreement for Right of Way ort Services		113	A			
	6.9.		ove the Alameda CTC Construction Management and nistration Guide		119	А			
	6.10.		ove the Administrative Amendments to Various Project ements (A17-0039 and 04-2632)		169	A			
	6.11.	Appro	ove Community Advisory Committee Appointment		173	А			

### 7. Community Advisory Committee Reports (3-minute time limit) 7.1. Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee - Matthew Turner, Chair 175 7.2. Independent Watchdog Committee - Steve Jones, Chair T 7.3. Paratransit Advisory and Planning Committee – Sylvia Stadmire, Chair T 8. Planning, Policy and Legislation Committee Action Items The Planning, Policy and Legislation Committee approved the following action items, unless otherwise noted in the recommendations. 8.1. Approve legislative positions and receive an update on federal, state, 181 A/I and local legislative activities 9. Programs and Projects Committee Action Items 9.1. Measure B/BB/Vehicle Registration Fee Program Compliance Report 201 I Summary **10. Administrative Action Items** 10.1. Approve the Job Description and the Request for Proposals for an 215 А Executive Search Firm for the Executive Director Position 11. Member Reports 12. Adjournment

Next Meeting: July 25, 2019

Notes:

- All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the Commission.
- To comment on an item not on the agenda (3-minute limit), submit a speaker card to the clerk.
- Call 510.208.7450 (Voice) or 1.800.855.7100 (TTY) five days in advance to request a sign-language interpreter.
- If information is needed in another language, contact 510.208.7400. Hard copies available only by request.
- Call 510.208.7400 48 hours in advance to request accommodation or assistance at this meeting.
- Meeting agendas and staff reports are available on the website calendar.
- Alameda CTC is located near 12th St. Oakland City Center BART station and AC Transit bus lines. Directions and parking information are available online.



1111 Broadway, Suite 800, Oakland, CA 94607

510.208.7400

www.AlamedaCTC.org

### **Commission Chair** Supervisor Richard Valle, District 2

Commission Vice Chair

Mayor Pauline Cutter, City of San Leandro

AC Transit Board Vice President Elsa Ortiz

Alameda County

Supervisor Scott Haggerty, District 1 Supervisor Wilma Chan, District 3 Supervisor Nate Miley, District 4 Supervisor Keith Carson, District 5

BART Vice President Rebecca Saltzman

**City of Alameda** Mayor Marilyn Ezzy Ashcraft

**City of Albany** Mayor Rochelle Nason

City of Berkeley Mayor Jesse Arreguin

**City of Dublin** Mayor David Haubert

**City of Emeryville** Councilmember John Bauters

**City of Fremont** Mayor Lily Mei

**City of Hayward** Mayor Barbara Halliday

**City of Livermore** Mayor John Marchand

**City of Newark** Councilmember Luis Freitas

**City of Oakland** Councilmember At-Large Rebecca Kaplan Councilmember Sheng Thao

**City of Piedmont** Mayor Robert McBain

**City of Pleasanton** Mayor Jerry Thorne

**City of Union City** Mayor Carol Dutra-Vernaci

Executive Director Arthur L. Dao

## Alameda CTC Schedule of Upcoming Meetings for June 2019 through September 2019

#### **Commission and Committee Meetings**

Description	Date
Finance and Administration	July 8, 2019
Committee (FAC)	September 9, 2019
I-680 Sunol Smart Carpool Lane	
Joint Powers Authority (I-680 JPA)	
I-580 Express Lane Policy	
Committee (I-580 PC)	
Planning, Policy and Legislation	
Committee (PPLC)	
Programs and Projects Committee	
(PPC)	
Alameda CTC Commission Meeting	July 25, 2019
	September 26, 2019
	Finance and Administration Committee (FAC) I-680 Sunol Smart Carpool Lane Joint Powers Authority (I-680 JPA) I-580 Express Lane Policy Committee (I-580 PC) Planning, Policy and Legislation Committee (PPLC) Programs and Projects Committee (PPC)

### **Advisory Committee Meetings**

1:30 p.m.	Paratransit Advisory and Planning Committee (PAPCO)	June 24, 2019 September 23, 2019
1:30 p.m.	Alameda County Technical Advisory Committee (ACTAC)	June 27, 2019 September 5, 2019
5:30 p.m.	Independent Watchdog Committee (IWC)	July 8, 2019
5:30 p.m.	Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee (BPAC)	September 5, 2019
9:30 a.m.	Paratransit Technical Advisory Committee (ParaTAC)	September 10, 2019

All meetings are held at Alameda CTC offices located at 1111 Broadway, Suite 800, Oakland, CA 94607. Meeting materials, directions and parking information are all available on the <u>Alameda CTC website</u>. This page intentionally left blank