

510.208.7400

# Joint Paratransit Advisory and Planning Committee and Paratransit Technical Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda Monday, May 20, 2019, 1:30 p.m.

PAPCO Chair:

Sylvia Stadmire

Staff Liaison:

Krystle Pasco, Kate Lefkowitz

PAPCO

Sandra Johnson

Public Meeting Coordinator:

**Angie Ayers** 

1. Call to Order

Vice Chair:

- 2. Welcome and Introductions
- 3. Public Comment
- 4. Emerging Mobility Overview
- 5. Panel and Discussion
  - 5.1. Terra Curtis, Emerging Mobility Co-Lead for Nelson\Nygaard Consulting Associates

5.2. Cody Naylor, Transportation Licensing and Analysis Supervisor for the California Public Utilities Commission |

5.3. Cody Lowe, Planning Analyst for Marin Transit

1

6. Questions and Answers

# 7. Adjournment

Next PAPCO Meeting: June 24, 2019

Next ParaTAC Meeting: September 10, 2019

# Notes:

- All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the Committee.
- To comment on an item not on the agenda (3-minute limit), submit a speaker card to the clerk.
- Call 510.208.7450 (Voice) or 1.800.855.7100 (TTY) five days in advance to request a sign-language interpreter.
- If information is needed in another language, contact 510.208.7400. Hard copies available only by request.
- Call 510.208.7400 48 hours in advance to request accommodation or assistance at this meeting.
- Meeting agendas and staff reports are available on the <u>website</u> calendar.
- Alameda CTC is located near 12th St. Oakland City Center BART station and AC Transit bus lines. <u>Directions and parking information</u> are available online.

1111 Broadway, Suite 800, Oakland, CA 94607

# Alameda CTC Schedule of Upcoming Meetings for May 2019 through July 2019

# **Commission and Committee Meetings**

Time	Description	Date
2:00 p.m.	Alameda CTC Commission Meeting	May 23, 2019 June 27, 2019 July 25, 2019
9:30 a.m.	Alameda CTC Commission Retreat	May 30, 2019
9:00 a.m.	Finance and Administration Committee (FAC)	June 10, 2019 July 8, 2019
9:30 a.m.	I-680 Sunol Smart Carpool Lane Joint Powers Authority (I-680 JPA)	
10:00 a.m.	I-580 Express Lane Policy Committee (I-580 PC)	
10:30 a.m.	Planning, Policy and Legislation Committee (PPLC)	
12:00 p.m.	Programs and Projects Committee (PPC)	

# **Advisory Committee Meetings**

1:30 p.m.	Alameda County Technical Advisory Committee (ACTAC)	June 6, 2019
1:30 p.m.	Paratransit Advisory and Planning Committee (PAPCO)	June 24, 2019
5:30 p.m.	Independent Watchdog Committee (IWC)	July 8, 2019

All meetings are held at Alameda CTC offices located at 1111 Broadway, Suite 800, Oakland, CA 94607. Meeting materials, directions and parking information are all available on the <u>Alameda CTC website</u>.

#### **Commission Chair**

Supervisor Richard Valle, District 2

## Commission Vice Chair

Mayor Pauline Cutter, City of San Leandro

#### **AC Transit**

Board Vice President Elsa Ortiz

#### Alameda County

Supervisor Scott Haggerty, District 1 Supervisor Wilma Chan, District 3 Supervisor Nate Miley, District 4 Supervisor Keith Carson, District 5

#### RART

Vice President Rebecca Saltzman

## City of Alameda

Mayor Marilyn Ezzy Ashcraft

#### City of Albany

Mayor Rochelle Nason

#### City of Berkeley

Mayor Jesse Arreguin

## City of Dublin

Mayor David Haubert

# City of Emeryville

Councilmember John Bauters

## City of Fremont

Mayor Lily Mei

# City of Hayward

Mayor Barbara Halliday

# City of Livermore

Mayor John Marchand

### City of Newark

Councilmember Luis Freitas

# City of Oakland

Councilmember At-Large Rebecca Kaplan Councilmember Sheng Thao

# City of Piedmont

Mayor Robert McBain

# City of Pleasanton

Mayor Jerry Thorne

# City of Union City

Mayor Carol Dutra-Vernaci

# **Executive Director**

Arthur L. Dao

