



Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda Thursday, June 28, 2018, 5:30 p.m.

	Chair: Vice (Matt Turner Chair: Kristi Marleau		olyn Clevenger, Chris G. gie Ayers	<u>Marks</u>	
1.	Call to Order					
2.	Roll Call					
3.	Public Comment					
4.	BPAC Meeting Minutes				Page/Action	
	4.1.	Approve March 29, 2	018 BPAC Meeting Minutes	1	А	
5.	Regular Matters					
	5.1. East Bay Regional Bikeshare: Ford GoBike and Bike Share for All			or All 7	Ι	
	5.2. 2017 Alameda Countywide Bike/Ped Count Program Update			ate 9	I	
	5.3.	Countrywide Active T	ransportation Plan: Existing Condition	<u>us Update</u> 23	Ι	
6.	Orga	nizational Meeting				
	6.1.	Election of Officers fo	<u>r FY 2018-19</u>	47	А	
	6.2.	Approval of the 2018-	<u>-19 Fiscal Year Calendar</u>	49	А	
7.	Staff	Reports				
8.	8. Member Reports					
	8.1.	BPAC Roster		51	Ι	
-						

9. Adjournment

Next Meeting: October 18, 2018

Notes:

- All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the committee.
- To comment on an item not on the agenda (3-minute limit), submit a speaker card to the clerk.
- Call 510.208.7450 (Voice) or 1.800.855.7100 (TTY) five days in advance to request a sign-language interpreter.
- If information is needed in another language, contact 510.208.7400. Hard copies available only by request.
- Call 510.208.7400 48 hours in advance to request accommodation or assistance at this meeting.
- Meeting agendas and staff reports are available on the website calendar.
- Alameda CTC is located near 12th St. Oakland City Center BART station and AC Transit bus lines. Directions and parking information are available online.





1111 Broadway, Suite 800, Oakland, CA 94607

510.208.7400

Alameda CTC Schedule of Upcoming Meetings:

Description Date Time Alameda County Technical July 5, 2018 1:30 p.m. Advisory Committee (ACTAC) Finance and Administration 8:30 a.m. Committee (FAC) I-680 Sunol Smart Carpool Lane 9:30 a.m. September 10, 2018 Joint Powers Authority (I-680 JPA) I-580 Express Lane Policy 10:00 a.m. Committee (I-580 PC) Planning, Policy and Legislation 10:30 a.m. Committee (PPLC) **Programs and Projects Committee** July 9, 2018 12:00 p.m. (PPC) FAC Audit Committee 1:30 p.m. Independent Watchdog July 9, 2018 5:30 p.m. Committee (IWC) Paratransit Technical Advisory September 11, 2018 9:30 a.m. Committee (ParaTAC) July 26, 2018 Alameda CTC Commission Meeting 2:00 p.m. Paratransit Advisory and Planning September 28, 2018 1:30 p.m. Committee (PAPCO) **Bicycle and Pedestrian Community** September 20, 2018 5:30 p.m. Advisory Committee (BPAC)

All meetings are held at Alameda CTC offices located at 1111 Broadway, Suite 800, Oakland, CA 94607. Meeting materials, directions and parking information are all available on the <u>Alameda CTC website</u>.

Commission Chair Supervisor Richard Valle, District 2

Commission Vice Chair Mayor Pauline Cutter, City of San Leandro

AC Transit Board President Elsa Ortiz

Alameda County Supervisor Scott Haggerty, District 1 Supervisor Wilma Chan, District 3 Supervisor Nate Miley, District 4 Supervisor Keith Carson, District 5

BART Director Rebecca Saltzman

City of Alameda Mayor Trish Spencer

City of Albany Councilmember Peter Maass

City of Berkeley Mayor Jesse Arreguin

City of Dublin Mayor David Haubert

City of Emeryville Mayor John Bauters

City of Fremont Mayor Lily Mei

City of Hayward Mayor Barbara Halliday

City of Livermore Mayor John Marchand

City of Newark Councilmember Luis Freitas

City of Oakland Councilmember At-Large Rebecca Kaplan Councilmember Dan Kalb

City of Piedmont Vice Mayor Teddy Gray King

City of Pleasanton Mayor Jerry Thorne

City of Union City Mayor Carol Dutra-Vernaci

Executive Director Arthur L. Dao