

Alameda County Transportation Commission

meeting as a committee of the whole as the

FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE

MEETING NOTICE

Monday, October 08, 2012, 1:30 P.M.

1333 Broadway, Suite 300, Oakland, California 94612 (see map on last page of agenda)

Chair: John Chiang
Vice Chair: Rebecca Kaplan

Members: Mark Green Scott Haggerty

Wilma Chan Tom Blalock Rob Bonta Laurie Capitelli

Richard Valle

Staff Liaisons:Patricia ReaveyExecutive Director:Arthur L. DaoClerk of the Commission:Vanessa Lee

AGENDA

Copies of Individual Agenda Items are Available on the:
Alameda CTC Website -- www.AlamedaCTC.org

1 ROLL CALL

2 PUBLIC COMMENT

Members of the public may address the Committee during "Public Comment" on any item <u>not</u> on the agenda. Public comment on an agenda item will be heard when that item is before the Committee. Only matters within the Committee's jurisdictions may be addressed. Anyone wishing to comment should make their desire known by filling out a speaker card and handling it to the Clerk of the Commission. Please wait until the Chair calls your name. Walk to the microphone when called; give your name, and your comments. Please be brief and limit comments to the specific subject under discussion. Please limit your comment to three minutes.

3 CONSENT CALENDAR

3A. Minutes of September 10, 2012- Page 1

Α

A

4 REGULAR MATTERS

4A. Approval of Alameda County Technical Advisory
Committee (ACTAC) Bylaws - Page 3

4B. Approval of Exchange Program Reimbursement Policy
- Page 13

A

Executive Director

Commission Chair

Mark Green, Mayor - Union City

Commission Vice Chair

Scott Haggerty, Supervisor – District 1

AC Transit

Greg Harper, Director

Alameda County

Supervisors

Richard Valle– District 2 Wilma Chan – District 3 Nate Miley – District 4

RART

Thomas Blalock, Director

Keith Carson - District 5

City of Alameda

Rob Bonta, Vice Mayor

City of Albany

Farid Javandel, Mayor

City of Berkeley

Laurie Capitelli, Councilmember

City of Dublin

Tim Sbranti, Mayor

City of Emeryville

Ruth Atkin, Councilmember

City of Fremont

Suzanne Chan, Councilmember

City of Hayward

Marvin Peixoto, Councilmember

City of Livermore

John Marchand, Mayor

City of Newark

Luis Freitas, Councilmember

City of Oakland

Councilmembers Larry Reid Rebecca Kaplan

City of Piedmont

John Chiang, Mayor

City of Pleasanton

Jennifer Hosterman, Mayor

City of San Leandro

Michael Gregory, Vice Mayor

Arthur L. Dao

- 5 COMMITTEE MEMBER REPORTS (VERBAL)
- 6 STAFF REPORTS (VERBAL)
- 7 ADJOURNMENT/NEXT MEETING: NOVEMBER 19, 2012

Key: A- Action Item; I – Information Item

(#) All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the Committee.

PLEASE DO NOT WEAR SCENTED PRODUCTS SO INDIVIDUALS WITH ENVIRONMENTAL SENSITIVITIES MAY ATTEND

Alameda County Transportation Commission 1333 Broadway, Suites 220 & 300, Oakland, CA 94612 (510) 208-7400 (New Phone Number) (510) 836-2185 Fax (Suite 220) (510) 893-6489 Fax (Suite 300) www.alamedactc.org