

Alameda County Transportation Commission

meeting as a committee of the whole as the

PLANNING, POLICY AND LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

MEETING NOTICE

Monday, January 14, 2013, 11:00 A.M.

1333 Broadway, Suite 300, Oakland, California 94612 (see map on last page of agenda)

Chair:

Greg Harper Tim Sbranti

Vice Chair: Members:

Keith Carson Michael Gregory

John Marchand Marvin Peixoto

Wilma Chan

Ex-Officio:

Scott Haggerty

Staff Liaisons: Beth Walukas, Tess Lengyel

Executive Director: Arthur L. Dao Clerk of the Commission: Vanessa Lee

AGENDA

Copies of individual agenda items are available on the: Alameda CTC website: www.AlamedaCTC.org

1 PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

2 ROLL CALL

3 PUBLIC COMMENT

Members of the public may address the Committee during "Public Comment" on any item <u>not</u> on the agenda. Public comment on an agenda item will be heard when that item is before the Committee. Only matters within the Committee's jurisdictions may be addressed. Anyone wishing to comment should make their desire known by filling out a speaker card and handling it to the Clerk of the Commission. Please wait until the Chair calls your name. Walk to the microphone when called; give your name, and your comments. Please be brief and limit comments to the specific subject under discussion. Please limit your comment to three minutes.

4 CONSENT CALENDAR

4A. <u>Minutes of November 19, 2012</u> – **Page 1**

A

4B. Congestion Management Program (CMP): Summary of the Alameda CTC's Review and Comments on Environmental Documents and General Plan Amendments—Page 5

Commission Chair

TRD

Commission Vice Chair

Scott Haggerty, Supervisor – District 1

AC Transit

Greg Harper, Director

Alameda County

Supervisors

Richard Valle – District 2 Wilma Chan – District 3 Nate Miley – District 4 Keith Carson – District 5

BART

Thomas Blalock, Director

City of Alameda

Vacant

City of Albany

Peggy Thomsen, Mayor

City of Berkeley

Laurie Capitelli, Councilmember

City of Dublin

Tim Sbranti, Mayor

City of Emeryville

Ruth Atkin, Councilmember

City of Fremont

Suzanne Chan, Councilmember

City of Hayward

Marvin Peixoto, Councilmember

City of Livermore

John Marchand, Mayor

City of Newark Luis Freitas, Councilmember

City of Oakland Councilmembers Larry Reid Rebecca Kaplan

City of Piedmont

John Chiang, Mayor

City of Pleasanton

Jerry Thorne, Mayor

City of San Leandro

Michael Gregory, Vice Mayor

City of Union City

Carol Dutra-Vernaci, Mayor

Executive Director

Arthur L. Dao

5 **LEGISLATION AND POLICY** Legislative Update and Approval of Legislative Positions – Page 23 I/A 6 **PLANNING** Review of 2012 Level of Service Monitoring Study Results-Page 31 Ι 6A. 6B. Approval of the 2013 Countywide Travel Demand Model Update Process and A Authorization to Execute a Contract with the Santa Clara Valley Transportation **Authority- Page 45** Approval of Contract Amendment #1 for the Southbound I-680 Express 6C. A Lane Evaluation "After" Study- Page 47 Approval of a Resolution of Local Support for Federal Funding for the Alameda 6D. A CTC's Sustainable Communities Technical Assistance Program – Page 53

7 COMMITTEE MEMBER REPORTS (VERBAL)

8 STAFF REPORTS (VERBAL)

9 ADJOURNMENT/NEXT MEETING: February 11, 2013

Key: A- Action Item; I – Information Item; D – Discussion Item * Materials will be provided at meeting.

(#) All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the Committee.

PLEASE DO NOT WEAR SCENTED PRODUCTS SO INDIVIDUALS WITH ENVIRONMENTAL SENSITIVITIES MAY ATTEND.

Alameda County Transportation Commission 1333 Broadway, Suites 220 & 300, Oakland, CA 94612 (510) 208-7400 (510) 836-2185 Fax (Suite 220) (510) 893-6489 Fax (Suite 300) www.AlamedaCTC.org