

Alameda County Transportation Commission meeting as a committee of the whole as the

# PLANNING, POLICY AND LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

# MEETING NOTICE Monday, June 11, 2012, 11:00 A.M.

1333 Broadway, Suite 300, Oakland, California 94612 (see map on last page of agenda)

Greg Harper Olden Henson

Members:

Vice Chair:

Chair:

1

Mark Green Keith Carson John Marchand Tim Sbranti

Scott Haggerty Jennifer Hosterman Joyce Starosciak

Staff Liaisons:Beth Walukas, Tess LengyelExecutive Director:Arthur L. DaoClerk of the Commission:Vanessa Lee

AGENDA

Copies of Individual Agenda Items are Available on the: Alameda CTC Website -- <u>www.AlamedaCTC.org</u>

### PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

## 2 PUBLIC COMMENT

Members of the public may address the Committee during "Public Comment" on any item <u>not</u> on the agenda. Public comment on an agenda item will be heard when that item is before the Committee. Only matters within the Committee's jurisdictions may be addressed. Anyone wishing to comment should make their desire known by filling out a speaker card and handling it to the Clerk of the Commission. Please wait until the Chair calls your name. Walk to the microphone when called; give your name, and your comments. Please be brief and limit comments to the specific subject under discussion. Please limit your comment to three minutes.

3	CONSENT CALENDAR		
	3A.	<u>Minutes of May 14, 2012</u> – Page 1	Α
	3B.	Summary of the Alameda CTC's Review and Comments on Environmental Documents and General Plan Amendments Prepared by Local Jurisdictions Page 9	<u> </u>
		Prepared by Local Jurisdictions – Page 9	
4	LEGISLATION AND POLICY		
	4A.	Legislative Update and Approval of Legislative Positions – Page 13	A

4B. <u>Review of Policy, Planning and Programming Implementation</u> I Schedule – Page 23

Commission Chair Mark Green, Mayor – Union City

**Commission Vice Chair** Scott Haggerty, Supervisor – District 1

AC Transit Greg Harper, Director

Alameda County

Supervisors Vacant – District 2 Wilma Chan – District 3 Nate Miley – District 4 Keith Carson – District 5

BART Thomas Blalock, Director

City of Alameda Rob Bonta, Vice Mayor

**City of Albany** Farid Javandel, Mayor

City of Berkeley Laurie Capitelli, Councilmember

**City of Dublin** Tim Sbranti, Mayor

**City of Emeryville** Ruth Atkin, Councilmember

**City of Fremont** Suzanne Chan, Vice Mayor

**City of Hayward** Olden Henson, Councilmember

**City of Livermore** John Marchand, Mayor

City of Newark Luis Freitas, Vice Mayor

**City of Oakland** Councilmembers Larry Reid Rebecca Kaplan

**City of Piedmont** John Chiang, Mayor

**City of Pleasanton** Jennifer Hosterman, Mayor

**City of San Leandro** Joyce R. Starosciak, Councilmember

Executive Director Arthur L. Dao

#### 5 **PLANNING** 5A. Review of Countywide Transportation Plan (CWTP) and Transportation Expenditure Plan Ι (TEP) and Update on Development of a Sustainable Communities Strategy (SCS)/Regional Transportation Plan (RTP) – Page 31 5B. Approval of Amendment No. 2 to the On-Call Modeling Contract with Kittleson A Associates, Inc. – Page 43 5C. Approval of Guaranteed Ride Home (GRH) Program Annual Evaluation Report, Α Amendment No. 1 to the GRH Program Agreement with Nelson/Nygaard, and Issuance of a Request for Proposals and Negotiating and Executing a Professional Services Agreement– Page 45 6

- **COMMITTEE MEMBER REPORTS (VERBAL)**
- **STAFF REPORTS (VERBAL)** 7

#### ADJOURNMENT/NEXT MEETING: JULY 09, 2012 8

Key: A- Action Item; I – Information Item; D – Discussion Item \* Materials will be provided at meeting (#) All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the Committee.

PLEASE DO NOT WEAR SCENTED PRODUCTS SO INDIVIDUALS WITH ENVIRONMENTAL SENSITIVITIES MAY ATTEND

> Alameda County Transportation Commission 1333 Broadway, Suites 220 & 300, Oakland, CA 94612 (510) 208-7400 (New Phone Number) (510) 836-2185 Fax (Suite 220) (510) 893-6489 Fax (Suite 300) www.alamedactc.org