

Alameda County Transportation Commission

meeting as a committee of the whole as the

PLANNING, POLICY AND LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

MEETING NOTICE

Monday, October 08, 2012, 11:00 A.M.

1333 Broadway, Suite 300, Oakland, California 94612 (see map on last page of agenda)

Chair: Greg Harper Vice Chair: Tim Sbranti

Members: Mark Green Scott Haggerty

Keith Carson Jennifer Hosterman John Marchand Michael Gregory

Marvin Peixoto

Staff Liaisons: Beth Walukas, Tess Lengyel

Executive Director: Arthur L. Dao **Clerk of the Commission:** Vanessa Lee

AGENDA

Copies of Individual Agenda Items are Available on the:
Alameda CTC Website -- www.AlamedaCTC.org

1 PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

2 ROLL CALL

3 PUBLIC COMMENT

Members of the public may address the Committee during "Public Comment" on any item <u>not</u> on the agenda. Public comment on an agenda item will be heard when that item is before the Committee. Only matters within the Committee's jurisdictions may be addressed. Anyone wishing to comment should make their desire known by filling out a speaker card and handling it to the Clerk of the Commission. Please wait until the Chair calls your name. Walk to the microphone when called; give your name, and your comments. Please be brief and limit comments to the specific subject under discussion. Please limit your comment to three minutes.

4 CONSENT CALENDAR

4A. Minutes of September 08, 2012 – Page 1

5 LEGISLATION AND POLICY

5A. <u>Legislative Update</u> – **Page 3**

Scott Haggerty, Supervisor – District 1

AC Transit

Commission Vice Chair

Commission Chair

Mark Green, Mayor - Union City

Greg Harper, Director

Alameda County
Supervisors

Richard Valle – District 2 Wilma Chan – District 3 Nate Miley – District 4 Keith Carson – District 5

BART

Thomas Blalock, Director

City of Alameda Rob Bonta, Vice Mayor

City of Albany Farid Javandel, Mayor

City of Berkeley

Laurie Capitelli, Councilmember

City of Dublin

Tim Sbranti, Mayor

City of Fremont

City of Emeryville Ruth Atkin, Councilmember

Suzanne Chan, Councilmember

City of Hayward Marvin Peixoto, Councilmember

City of Livermore

John Marchand, Mayor

City of Newark

Luis Freitas, Councilmember

City of Oakland Councilmembers Larry Reid Rebecca Kaplan

City of PiedmontJohn Chiang, Mayor

City of Pleasanton Jennifer Hosterman, Mayor

City of San LeandroMichael Gregory, Vice Mayor

Executive Director Arthur L. Dao

A

A

6	PLANNING		
	6A.	Review of Congestion Management Plan (CMP): Draft 2012 Conformity Requirements— Page 9	Ι
	6B.	Approval of Final Draft Countywide Bicycle and Pedestrian Plans- Page 13	I
	6C.	Review of Safe Routes to Schools Program 2011-2012 Year-End Report and Update – Page 39	I
7	ONE BAY AREA GRANT PROGRAM		
	7A.	Approval of Final Draft Alameda CTC Complete Streets Policy Elements – Page 55	A
	7B.	Approval of Priority Development Area (PDA) Readiness Criteria – Page 71	I
	7C.	Approval of Draft One Bay Area Grant (OBAG) Program Guidelines Elements - Page 97	A
8	CO	MMITTEE MEMBER REPORTS (VERBAL)	
9	ST	AFF REPORTS (VERBAL)	
1Λ	ΔD	IOHDNMENT/NEYT MEETING, NOVEMBED 10 2012	

Key: A- Action Item; I – Information Item; D – Discussion Item * Materials will be provided at meeting

(#) All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the Committee.

PLEASE DO NOT WEAR SCENTED PRODUCTS SO INDIVIDUALS WITH ENVIRONMENTAL SENSITIVITIES MAY ATTEND

> Alameda County Transportation Commission 1333 Broadway, Suites 220 & 300, Oakland, CA 94612 (510) 208-7400 (New Phone Number) (510) 836-2185 Fax (Suite 220) (510) 893-6489 Fax (Suite 300) www.alamedactc.org