510.208.7400

www.AlamedaCTC.ord

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda Thursday, March 29, 2018, 5:30 p.m.

Chair: Matt Turner Staff Liaisons: <u>Carolyn Clevenaer</u>, <u>Chris G. Marks</u>

/ice Chair: Kristi Marleau Public Meeting Coordinator: Angle Ayers

	vice Cha	r. Krisii Maneau	Fublic Meeting Coordinator.	Angle Ayers		
1.	Call to 0	order/Pledge of Al	legiance			
2.	Roll Cal					
_						
3.	Public C	omment				
4.	BPAC M	eeting Minutes			Page/A	ction
	4.1. <u>Ap</u>	orove October 5,	2017 BPAC Meeting Minutes		1	Α
5.	Regular	Matters				
	5.1. <u>Cc</u>	untywide Active T	ransportation Plan Update		7	I
	5.2. <u>Sa</u>	<u> Pablo Avenue C</u>	<u>orridor Project Update</u>		15	I
		•	opment Act Article 3 Project revie	ew and Alameda	21	I
	<u>Cc</u>	unty Bicycle and I	Pedestrian Master Plan Update			
5.	Staff Rep	orts				
	6.1. <u>20</u>	7 Bicycle and Ped	destrian Plans Implementation Re	<u>port</u>	23	I
7.	Membe	Reports				
	71 RP	AC Calendar FY20	17_18		39	1
			17-10			
	/.2. <u>BP</u>	AC Roster			41	I
3.	Adjourn	ment				

Next Meeting: Thursday, June 28, 2018

Notes

- All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the committee.
- To comment on an item not on the agenda (3-minute limit), submit a speaker card to the clerk.
- Call 510.208.7450 (Voice) or 1.800.855.7100 (TTY) five days in advance to request a sign-language interpreter.
- If information is needed in another language, contact 510.208.7400. Hard copies available only by request.
- Call 510.208.7400 48 hours in advance to request accommodation or assistance at this meeting.
- Meeting agendas and staff reports are available on the website calendar.
- Alameda CTC is located near 12th St. Oakland City Center BART station and AC Transit bus lines.
 <u>Directions and parking information</u> are available online.

1111 Broadway, Suite 800, Oakland, CA 94607

Alameda CTC Schedule of Upcoming Meetings:

Commission Chair

Supervisor Richard Valle, District 2

Commission Vice Chair

Mayor Pauline Cutter, City of San Leandro

AC Transit

Board President Elsa Ortiz

Alameda County

Supervisor Scott Haggerty, District 1 Supervisor Wilma Chan, District 3 Supervisor Nate Miley, District 4 Supervisor Keith Carson, District 5

BART

Director Rebecca Saltzman

City of Alameda

Mayor Trish Spencer

City of Albany

Councilmember Peter Maass

City of Berkeley

Councilmember Kriss Worthington

City of Dublin

Mayor David Haubert

City of Emeryville

Mayor John Bauters

City of Fremont

Mayor Lily Mei

City of Hayward

Mayor Barbara Halliday

City of Livermore

Mayor John Marchand

City of Newark

Councilmember Luis Freitas

City of Oakland

Councilmember At-Large Rebecca Kaplan Councilmember Dan Kalb

City of Piedmont

Vice Mayor Teddy Gray King

City of Pleasanton

Mayor Jerry Thorne

City of Union City

Mayor Carol Dutra-Vernaci

Executive Director

Arthur L. Dao

Description	Date	Time
Alameda County Technical Advisory Committee (ACTAC)	May 10, 2018	1:30 p.m.
Finance and Administration Committee (FAC)		8:30 a.m.
I-680 Sunol Smart Carpool Lane Joint Powers Authority (I-680 JPA)		9:30 a.m.
I-580 Express Lane Policy Committee (I-580 PC)	April 9, 2018	10:00 a.m.
Planning, Policy and Legislation Committee (PPLC)		10:30 a.m.
Programs and Projects Committee (PPC)		12:00 p.m.
Independent Watchdog Committee (IWC)	July 9, 2018	5:30 p.m.
Paratransit Technical Advisory Committee (ParaTAC)	September 11, 2018	9:30 a.m.
Alameda CTC Commission Meeting	April 26, 2018	2:00 p.m.
Paratransit Advisory and Planning Committee (PAPCO)	May 21, 2018	1:30 p.m.
Bicycle and Pedestrian Community Advisory Committee (BPAC)	June 28, 2018	5:30 p.m.

All meetings are held at Alameda CTC offices located at 1111 Broadway, Suite 800, Oakland, CA 94607. Meeting materials, directions and parking information are all available on the <u>Alameda CTC website</u>.