

I-680 SUNOL SMART CARPOOL LANE JOINT POWERS AUTHORITY

MEETING NOTICE

Monday, July 9, 2012, 10:00 AM (Please Note Revised Starting Time)

1333 Broadway, Suite 300, Oakland, California 94612 (see map on last page of agenda)

Chair: Scott Haggerty -- Alameda CTC Vice Chair: Bill Harrison -- Alameda CTC Mark Green -- Alameda CTC **Members:**

> Jennifer Hosterman -- Alameda CTC Gail Price -- Santa Clara VTA

Staff Liaison: Stewart D. Ng **Executive Director:** Arthur L. Dao **Clerk of the Commission:** Vanessa Lee

AGENDA

Copies of Individual Agenda Items are Available on the: Alameda CTC Website -- www.AlamedaCTC.org

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

ROLL CALL

PUBLIC COMMENT

Members of the public may address the Board during "Public Comment" on any item not on the agenda. Public comment on an agenda item will be heard when that item is before the Board. Only matters within the Board's jurisdictions may be addressed. Anyone wishing to comment should make their desire known by filling out a speaker card and handling it to the Secretary. Please wait until the Chair calls your name. Walk to the microphone when called; give your name, and your comments. Please be brief and limit comments to the specific subject under discussion. Please limit your comment to three minutes.

CONSENT CALENDAR

4A. Approval of the Minutes of June 11, 2012– Page 1

Α

I

5 **REGULAR MATTERS**

5A. Express Lane Operations Update – Page 3

5B. Approval of Issuance of a Request for Proposals (RFP) for the Α Southbound I-680 Express Lane Evaluation and Authorization to

Negotiate and Execute a Contract-Page 15

6 **COMMITTEE MEMBER REPORTS (Verbal)**

7 **STAFF REPORTS (Verbal)**

Commission Chair

Mark Green, Mayor - Union City

Commission Vice Chair

Scott Haggerty, Supervisor - District 1

AC Transit

Greg Harper, Director

Alameda County

Supervisors

Richard Valle - District 2

Wilma Chan – District 3

Nate Miley – District 4

Keith Carson - District 5

Thomas Blalock, Director

City of Alameda

Rob Bonta, Vice Mayor

City of Albany

Farid Javandel, Mayor

City of Berkeley

Laurie Capitelli, Councilmember

City of Dublin

Tim Sbranti, Mayor

City of Emeryville

Ruth Atkin, Councilmember

City of Fremont

Suzanne Chan, Vice Mayor

City of Hayward

Olden Henson, Councilmember

City of Livermore

John Marchand, Mayor

City of Newark

Luis Freitas, Vice Mayor

City of Oakland

Councilmembers Larry Reid Rebecca Kaplan

City of Piedmont

John Chiang, Mayor

City of Pleasanton

Jennifer Hosterman, Mayor

City of San Leandro

Joyce R. Starosciak, Councilmember

Executive Director

Arthur L. Dao

Key: A- Action Item; I – Information Item

- (*) Materials will be distributed at the meeting.
- (#) All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the Board.

PLEASE DO NOT WEAR SCENTED PRODUCTS SO INDIVIDUALS WITH ENVIRONMENTAL SENSITIVITIES MAY ATTEND

Alameda County Transportation Commission 1333 Broadway, Suites 220 & 300, Oakland, CA 94612 (510) 208-7400 (New Phone Number) (510) 836-2185 Fax (Suite 220) (510) 893-6489 Fax (Suite 300) www.alamedactc.org