

I-680 SUNOL SMART CARPOOL LANE JOINT POWERS AUTHORITY

MEETING NOTICE Monday, June 11, 2012, 10:00 AM (Please Note Revised Starting Time)

1333 Broadway, Suite 300, Oakland, California 94612 (see map on last page of agenda)

Chair: Vice Chair: Members: Scott Haggerty -- Alameda CTC Bill Harrison -- Alameda CTC Mark Green -- Alameda CTC Jennifer Hosterman -- Alameda CTC Gail Price -- Santa Clara VTA

Staff Liaison: Executive Director: Clerk of the Commission: Stewart D. Ng Arthur L. Dao Vanessa Lee

AGENDA

Copies of Individual Agenda Items are Available on the: Alameda CTC Website -- <u>www.AlamedaCTC.org</u>

1 PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

2 ROLL CALL

3 PUBLIC COMMENT

Members of the public may address the Board during "Public Comment" on any item <u>not</u> on the agenda. Public comment on an agenda item will be heard when that item is before the Board. Only matters within the Board's jurisdictions may be addressed. Anyone wishing to comment should make their desire known by filling out a speaker card and handling it to the Secretary. Please wait until the Chair calls your name. Walk to the microphone when called; give your name, and your comments. Please be brief and limit comments to the specific subject under discussion. Please limit your comment to three minutes.

| 4 | CONSENT CALENDAR | |
|---|--|---|
| | 4A. <u>Approval of the Minutes of May 14, 2012</u> – Page 1 | A |
| 5 | REGULAR MATTERS | |
| | 5A. Southbound I-680 Express Lane Operations Update – Page 5 | Ι |
| | 5B. <u>Approval of the Proposed Budget for Fiscal Year 2012-2013</u> Page 17 | A |
| | 5C. <u>Approval to amend existing Services Agreement with CHP</u> – Page 23 | A |

Commission Chair Mark Green, Mayor – Union City

Commission Vice Chair Scott Haggerty, Supervisor – District 1

AC Transit Greg Harper, Director

Alameda County

Supervisors Vacant – District 2 Wilma Chan – District 3 Nate Miley – District 4 Keith Carson – District 5

BART Thomas Blalock, Director

City of Alameda Rob Bonta, Vice Mayor

City of Albany Farid Javandel, Mayor

City of Berkeley Laurie Capitelli, Councilmember

City of Dublin Tim Sbranti, Mayor

City of Emeryville Ruth Atkin, Councilmember

City of Fremont Suzanne Chan, Vice Mayor

City of Hayward Olden Henson, Councilmember

City of Livermore John Marchand, Mayor

City of Newark Luis Freitas, Vice Mayor

City of Oakland Councilmembers Larry Reid Rebecca Kaplan

City of Piedmont John Chiang, Mayor

City of Pleasanton Jennifer Hosterman, Mayor

City of San Leandro Joyce R. Starosciak, Councilmember

Executive Director Arthur L. Dao

6 COMMITTEE MEMBER REPORTS (Verbal)

7 STAFF REPORTS (Verbal)

8 ADJOURNMENT/NEXT MEETING: JULY 09, 2012

Key: A- Action Item; I – Information Item

- (*) Materials will be distributed at the meeting.
- (#) All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the Board.

PLEASE DO NOT WEAR SCENTED PRODUCTS SO INDIVIDUALS WITH ENVIRONMENTAL SENSITIVITIES MAY ATTEND

Alameda County Transportation Commission 1333 Broadway, Suites 220 & 300, Oakland, CA 94612 (510) 208-7400 (New Phone Number) (510) 836-2185 Fax (Suite 220) (510) 893-6489 Fax (Suite 300) www.alamedactc.org