Skip to main content

Consultants

In alphabetical order:

Acumen Building Enterprise, Inc. (Program Management and Administrative Services)

Since 1999, the professional consulting firm Acumen Building Enterprise has provided administrative support to ACTA/ACTIA. Currently, Acumen provides numerous services to assist Alameda CTC in planning, funding and delivering transportation programs and projects: policy, legislation, communications and planning support, including project management and coordination of outreach events and public meetings; pass-through fund program and grant program support; content development and editing for publications, reports and presentations; website content updates; and clerical and administrative support. Subconsultants Finger Design Associates provides art direction and graphic design, and Lohnes+Wright provides mapping services.

Contact information for the Acumen team:
Tamara Halbritter, Senior Project Manager: 510.208.7475 | thalbritter@alamedactc.org
Angie Ayers-Smith, Public Meeting Coordinator: 510.208.7450 | aayers@alamedactc.org
Heather Barber, Communications Manager: 510.208.7439 | hbarber@alamedactc.org
Carol Crossley, Outreach Coordinator: 510.208.7454 | ccrossley@alamedactc.org
Ericka Leiva, Senior Administrative Assistant: 510.208.7455 | eleiva@alamedactc.org  
Krystle Pasco, Outreach Coordinator: 510.208.7467 | kpasco@alamedactc.org
Margaret Strubel, Senior Administrative Assistant: 510.208.7417 | mstrubel@alamedactc.org


Hatch Mott MacDonald (Program Management and Project Controls Services)

HMM is a full-service engineering firm supporting Alameda CTC in program management and project controls services for the delivery of transportation programs and capital projects. The HMM team is made up of several local firms that have been assembled to provide Alameda CTC with the efficiency and economy of a compact local core team offering a wide range and depth of services provided by proven, experienced professionals. HMM team tasks are generally comprised of both project-specific and program-wide activities in the implementation of various transportation programs, capital project delivery, and project controls functions.

Contact information for the Hatch Mott MacDonald team: 
Raj Murthy: 510.208.7470 | rmurthy@alamedactc.org
Stefan Garcia: 510.208.7474 | sgarcia@alamedactc.org
Kanda Raj: 510.208.7465 | kraj@alamedactc.org
James O'Brien: 510.208.7464 | jobrien@alamedactc.org
Gary Sidhu: 510.208.7421 | gsidhu@alamedactc.org
Connie Fremier: 510.208.1970 | connie.fremier@valicooper.com

L. Luster & Associates (Local Business Contract Equity Services)

L. Luster & Associates (LLA) is an Oakland-based small, local, minority/woman-owned firm that provides the Alameda CTC with expertise in contract equity, business outreach, certification, contract compliance and technical assistance for small businesses. 

Contact information for the LBCE Program Team:
Joan Fisher, Business Outreach Coordinator: 510.208.7466 | jfisher@alamedactc.org
Brooklyn Moore-Green, Certification Coordinator: 510.208.7468 | bmoore@alamedactc.org

Nelson\Nygaard Consulting Associates (Paratransit Coordination Team)

Naomi Armenta of Nelson\Nygaard Consulting Associates is Alameda CTC's Paratransit Coordinator, responsible for the development and ongoing coordination of various programs funded by Alameda CTC that provide special transportation services to seniors and people with disabilities. Naomi has a bachelor's degree from UC Berkeley and has been a paratransit consumer-dabbler for over 20 years.

Contact information for the Paratransit Education and Outreach Team: 
Naomi Armenta: 510.208.7469  | narmenta@alamedactc.org
Krystle Pasco: 510.208.7467  | kpasco@alamedactc.org