Skip to main content

Consultants

In alphabetical order:

Acumen Building Enterprise, Inc. (Planning, Policy and Administrative Support Services)

Since 1999, the professional consulting firm Acumen Building Enterprise has provided administrative support to ACTA/ACTIA. Currently, Acumen provides numerous services to assist Alameda CTC in planning, funding and delivering transportation programs and projects: policy, legislation, communications and planning support, including project management, public relations and coordination of outreach events and public meetings; content development and editing for publications, reports and presentations; website content updates; and clerical and administrative support. Subconsultants Finger Design Associates and Publications Design provide art direction and graphic design; HNTB Corporation provides planning support; and Lohnes+Wright provides mapping services.

Contact information for the Acumen team:
Tamara Halbritter: 510.208.7475 | thalbritter@alamedactc.org
Angie Ayers-Smith: 510.208.7450 | aayers@alamedactc.org
Heather Barber: 510.208.7439 | hbarber@alamedactc.org
Mollie Cohen-Rosenthal: 510.208.7471 | mcrosenthal@alamedactc.org
Carol Crossley: 510.208.7454 | ccrossley@alamedactc.org
Krystle Pasco: 510.208.7467 | kpasco@alamedactc.org
Margaret Strubel: 510.208.7417 | mstrubel@alamedactc.org
Daniel Wu: 510.208.7453 | dwu@alamedactc.org

Mott MacDonald (Program Management and Project Controls Services)

Mott MacDonald (MM) is a full-service engineering firm supporting Alameda CTC in program management and project controls services for the delivery of transportation programs and capital projects. The MM team is made up of several local firms that have been assembled to provide Alameda CTC with the efficiency and economy of a compact local core team offering a wide range and depth of services provided by proven, experienced professionals. MM team tasks are generally comprised of both project-specific and program-wide activities in the implementation of various transportation programs, capital project delivery, and project controls functions.

Contact information for the Mott MacDonald team:
Richard Carney: 510.208.7479 | rcarney@alamedactc.org
Connie Fremier: 510.208.1970 | connie.fremier@valicooper.com
Stefan Garcia: 510.208.7474 | sgarcia@alamedactc.org
James O'Brien: 510.208.7464 | jobrien@alamedactc.org
Kanda Raj: 510.208.7465 | kraj@alamedactc.org
Gary Sidhu: 510.208.7414 | gsidhu@alamedactc.org

L. Luster & Associates (Local Business Contract Equity Services)

L. Luster & Associates (LLA) is an Oakland-based small, local, minority/woman-owned firm that provides the Alameda CTC with expertise in contract equity, business outreach, certification, contract compliance and technical assistance for small businesses. 

Contact information for the LBCE Program Team:
Joan Fisher: 510.208.7466 | jfisher@alamedactc.org
Brooklyn Moore-Green: 510.208.7468 | bmoore@alamedactc.org

Nelson\Nygaard Consulting Associates (Paratransit Coordination Team)

Naomi Armenta of Nelson\Nygaard Consulting Associates is Alameda CTC's Paratransit Coordinator, responsible for the development and ongoing coordination of various programs funded by Alameda CTC that provide special transportation services to seniors and people with disabilities. Naomi has a bachelor's degree from UC Berkeley and has been a paratransit consumer-dabbler for over 20 years.

Contact information for the Paratransit Education and Outreach Team: 
Naomi Armenta: 510.208.7469  | narmenta@alamedactc.org
Krystle Pasco: 510.208.7467  | kpasco@alamedactc.org