Skip to main content

Staff

Alameda CTC is located at 1111 Broadway, Suite 800, Oakland, CA, 94607. You can reach us at 510.208.7400.

Alameda County Transportation Commission Executive Team 

Arthur L. Dao   Tess Lengyel   Patricia Reavey
Arthur L. Dao
Executive Director

adao@alamedactc.org 
  Tess Lengyel
Deputy Executive Director of Planning and Policy
tlengyel@alamedactc.org
  Patricia Reavey
Deputy Executive Director of Finance and Administration
preavey@alamedactc.org
Arthur L. Dao is Alameda CTC’s first Executive Director and
led the integration of the Alameda County Congestion Management Agency and the Alameda County Transportation Improvement Authority (ACTIA), which eliminated redundancies and created efficiencies, saving taxpayers more than $3 million. Dao brings over 25 years of transportation engineering and management experience to Alameda CTC that includes his tenure as Deputy Director of ACTIA from 2001 to 2010. Dao has a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of California at Davis and is a registered engineer.
  As Deputy Executive Director of Planning and Policy, Tess Lengyel is responsible for policy, legislation and public affairs, and directs all short- and long-range transportation planning for Alameda County. She led the development of the 2014 Transportation Expenditure Plan that was approved by 70.76% of Alameda County voters as Measure BB in November 2014, and she spearheaded the public education efforts that helped the transportation sales tax measure Measure B, pass with 81.5 percent support in 2000. Lengyel holds a degree in planning and policy/environmental studies and brings over 25 years of experience to Alameda CTC.   As Deputy Executive Director of Finance and Administration, Patricia Reavey has built a focused team to streamline systems and implement cost-effective methods that ensure accountability, transparency and internal control. She brings over 25 years of experience to Alameda CTC and has worked with SamTrans, Caltrain and the San Mateo County Transportation Authority, where she was Director of Finance, as well as with Dresdner, Kleinwort, Wasserstein. Reavey holds a bachelor’s degree in finance/accounting and is a licensed certified public accountant in the state of California.

 

Alameda CTC Staff

Name Title E-mail Address Phone
Linda Adams Executive Assistant ladams@alamedactc.org 510.208.7418
Lily Balinton Accounting Manager lbalinton@alamedactc.org 510.208.7416
Vivek Bhat Senior Transportation Engineer vbhat@alamedactc.org 510.208.7430
Matthew Bomberg Assistant Transportation Planner mbomberg@alamedactc.org 510.208.7444
Erika Cheng Associate Administrative Analyst echeng@alamedactc.org 510.208.7420
Seung Cho Contracting, Administration, and Fiscal Resource Manager scho@alamedactc.org 510.208.7472
Vanessa Herrera Assistant Administrative Analyst vherrera@alamedactc.org 510.208.7429
Christine Lacsamana Senior Accountant clacsamana@alamedactc.org 510.208.7447 
Vanessa Lee Clerk of the Commission vlee@alamedactc.org 510.208.7436
Ericka Leiva Accounting Technician eleiva@alamedactc.org 510.208.7455 
Angelina Leong Assistant Transportation Engineer aleong@alamedactc.org 510.208.7427
Yoana Navarro Senior Accountant ynavarro@alamedactc.org 510.208.7431
John Nguyen Senior Transportation Planner jnguyen@alamedactc.org  510.208.7419 
Trinity Nguyen Senior Transportation Engineer tnguyen@alamedactc.org 510.208.7441
Krystle Pasco Assistant Program Analyst kpasco@alamedactc.org 510-208-7467
Laurel Poeton Assistant Program Analyst lpoeton@alamedactc.org 510.208.7415
Mary Richardson Accountant mrichardson@alamedactc.org 510.208.7425 
Elizabeth Rutman Senior Transportation Engineer erutman@alamedactc.org 510.208.7483
Cathleen Sullivan Principal Transportation Planner csullivan@alamedactc.org 510.208.7484
Saravana Suthanthira Senior Transportation Planner ssuthanthira@alamedactc.org 510.208.7426
Jacki Taylor Program Analyst jtaylor@alamedactc.org 510.208.7413
Daniel Wu Assistant Transportation Planner dwu@alamedactc.org 510.208.7453

 

Alameda CTC In-house Consultant Teams