Skip to main content

Staff

Alameda CTC is located at 1111 Broadway, Suite 800, Oakland, CA, 94607. You can reach us at 510.208.7400.

Alameda County Transportation Commission Executive Team 

Arthur L. Dao   Tess Lengyel   Stewart Ng   Patricia Reavey
Arthur L. Dao
Executive Director

adao@alamedactc.org 
  Tess Lengyel
Deputy Director of
Planning and Policy
tlengyel@alamedactc.org
  Stewart D. Ng
Deputy Director of
Programming and Projects
stewartng@alamedactc.org
  Patricia Reavey
Director of Finance

preavey@alamedactc.org
Arthur L. Dao is Alameda CTC’s first executive director and
led the integration of the Alameda County Congestion Management Agency and the Alameda County Transportation Improvement Authority, which eliminated redundancies and created efficiencies, saving taxpayers more than $3 million. Dao brings over 25 years of transportation engineering and management experience to Alameda CTC that includes his tenure as deputy director of Alameda County Transportation Improvement Authority from 2001 to 2010. Dao has a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of California at Davis and is a registered engineer.
  As deputy director of planning and policy, Tess Lengyel is responsible for policy, legislation and public affairs, and directs all short- and long-range transportation planning for Alameda County. She is leading the development of an almost $8 billion transportation expenditure plan that will go before voters in November 2014, and she spearheaded the public education effort that helped the transportation sales tax measure, Measure B, pass with 81.5 percent support in 2000. Lengyel holds a degree in planning and policy/environmental studies and brings over 23 years of experience to Alameda CTC.   Stewart Ng, deputy director of programming and projects, manages Alameda CTC’s capital projects and grant programs totaling more than $4 billion: 1986 Measure B, 2000 Measure B, Proposition 1B Transportation Bond, Express Lanes and the Vehicle Registration Fee programs. Ng brings to Alameda CTC over 35 years of broad-based industry knowledge focused on transportation project delivery and implementation of public infrastructure projects in the Bay Area. Ng most recently served as a Caltrans District 4 deputy director, providing projects and program management.   As director of finance, Patricia Reavey has built a focused team to streamline systems and implement cost-effective methods that ensure accountability, transparency and internal control. She brings over 25 years of experience to Alameda CTC and has worked with SamTrans, Caltrain and the San Mateo County Transportation Authority, where she was director of finance, as well as with Dresdner, Kleinwort, Wasserstein. Reavey holds a bachelor’s degree in finance/accounting and is a licensed certified public accountant in the state of California.

 

Alameda CTC Staff

Name Title E-mail Address Phone
Linda Adams Executive Assistant ladams@alamedactc.org 510.208.7418
Lily Balinton Accounting Manager lbalinton@alamedactc.org 510.208.7416
Vivek Bhat Senior Transportation Engineer vbhat@alamedactc.org 510.208.7430
Matthew Bomberg Assistant Transportation Planner mbomberg@alamedactc.org 510.208.7444
Seung Cho Contracting, Administration, and Fiscal Resource Manager scho@alamedactc.org 510.208.7472
Arun Goel Project Controls Engineer agoel@alamedactc.org 510.208.7404
Vanessa Lee Clerk of the Commission vlee@alamedactc.org 510.208.7436
Yoana Navarro Senior Accountant ynavarro@alamedactc.org 510.208.7431
Sammy Ng Accountant sng@alamedactc.org 510.208.7425
Trinity Nguyen Senior Transportation Engineer tnguyen@alamedactc.org 510.208.7441
Gladys V. Parmelee Office Supervisor gparmelee@alamedactc.org 510.208.7412
Laurel Poeton Assistant Transportation Planner lpoeton@alamedactc.org 510.208.7415
Saravana Suthanthira Senior Transportation Planner ssuthanthira@alamedactc.org 510.208.7426
Jacki Taylor Program Analyst jtaylor@alamedactc.org 510.208.7413
Matt Todd Principal Transportation Engineer mtodd@alamedactc.org 510.208.7420
Earlene Vorise Receptionist evorise@alamedactc.org 510.208.7411
Kara Vuicich Senior Transportation Planner kvuicich@alamedactc.org 510.208.7410

 

Alameda CTC In-house Consultant Teams